#BlogBattle: Tea

Blogbattle_TEA

August 2020 Blog Battle

Our word this month is:

Tea

You can start writing at any time, but make sure you post your story by the 30th of the month to have your story shared here and on social media.

Once you’ve posted your story to your blog, put a link to it in the comments section, and we’ll add your story to the Battle Stories Line-up post.

Make sure to check back and read some of the stories of your fellow battlers. Leave comments to encourage these writers, and share each other’s stories!

Basic Rules:

The Prompt Word will be given the First Tuesday of Every Month.

Post your story by the 30th of the Same Month.

RULES

  1. 1000 words max (give or take a few)
  2. fictional tale (or true if you really want)
  3. Any genre that fits within PG-13 (or less) Content – let’s keep this family friendly!
  4. Your story must contain the randomly chosen word(s) and/or be centered around the word meaning in a way that shows it is clearly related.
  5. Go for the entertainment value!
  6. Put a link back to your #BlogBattle Short Story in the comments section
  7. Please tweet and otherwise share your battler buddies’ stories across social media.
    1. Use the hashtag #BlogBattle when tweeting all the stories so we can cross-share.
  8. Have fun!
Any photos included with the prompt are only for your benefit as a pinch of inspiration. They don’t need to dictate your theme or story genre. Only the Word of the Month counts! Photos are thanks Snappa.com

48 thoughts on “#BlogBattle: Tea

  1. Pingback: Tea Is For Tramadol | Mark-Huntley-James

  2. Pingback: A Career In Tea #blogbattle #creativefiction | TanGental

  3. Oh, wow, it seems I’m making a habit of falling behind then racing to catch up again! I hope you guys will forgive me, it’s my partner’s 25th — lots of parties with friends and family, people coming to stay, lots of hiking and climbing up mountains! 🙂

    I need to read and respond to all of my outstanding messages and comments, in addition to reading all of the wonderful stories from this month and last month! I hope I’ll manage to find the time this week. I also need to have a think about ‘tea’…

    Liked by 2 people

    • I rather think your book anthology has taken precedence of late Joshua ha, ha. Did say on Facebook I’d do an author spotlight if you’re up for sharing the self publishing journey too. Early days here yet so plenty of time for tea… as it were!

      Liked by 1 person

      • The marketing of the book hasn’t taken up that much time, actually! The whole formatting and getting the blasted thing ready was the most time consuming bit. Having said that, I have branched out further onto FB and Twitter in my absence from WP, but I hope to strike a balance, as I’ve mentioned elsewhere. 🙂

        Not so early days anymore, but still time for tea, I reckon. So, I’ll pop the kettle on and have a think 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you! Yes, lots of fun, very busy. I still haven’t written my ‘tea’ story! I think this is the latest I’ve ever been!

        I love camping so much. I find it really brings people together when there’s no distractions (TV, computers, etc.). Some of my favourite memories are of camping in rural Wales with my mum and cousins. 🙂

        Like

  4. Pingback: August #BlogBattle ~ Tea | Anita Dawes & Jaye Marie ~ Authors

  5. Pingback: Burning Bushes | a. e. branson

  6. Pingback: August Short Story Prompt “Tea.” #BlogBattle. - Fiction is Food

  7. Hey, Everyone! I’m sorry I dropped off the face of the planet last month! I’d love a recap of what your stories were about since I didn’t get a chance to read all of them! I’m looking forward to this week and my big goal is to make sure I comment on everyone’s entry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment