#BlogBattle 15: April 18th “Bribery” Entries & Voting

Hello! Welcome to Blog Battle, a weekly writing prompt competition! If you haven’t already, check out the rules (more like instructions on how to participate & have fun).

BB Badge

Winning story for the week will earn this badge! 🙂 BUT that’s not all! One of our talented authors, Cathleen Townsend, has kindly offered her time, experience, and expertise to help make that winning story even better by giving the winner a free critique. If your story wins you can contact Cathleen by clicking here. She’s tough but kind!

**Last Week’s Winner:  Cool Customer by The Urban Spaceman**

Post your story to your blog any time on Tuesday until Midnight PST (there is a grace period into Weds morning, so just let me know if you are late getting it done). Throughout the course of the day, we’ll add the links (to your blog w/story title) here.

This Week’s Story WORD theme: Bribery

This week’s Story GENRE style: FREE CHOICE


STORIES:

**The Bribe and the Bargain by Mark Templar

Whispers by The Urban Spaceman

Healing by Phoenix Grey

One Reason to Smile by Rachael Ritchey

A Calculating Man by David Williamson

Of Coming Home by Beaton M.


PS If I’m missing your story, just leave me a comment to let me know!

Read all the stories & PLEASE VOTE for your top 3 favorites.


Click here for the Instructions for Participation!


To find out the next battle info click THEME & GENRE on the main menu


You have until the next Monday at midnight EST (9 PM PST / 5 AM GMT Tues) to read the submitted stories & vote for your top three. Please consider the expert use of the theme word when choosing.

29 thoughts on “#BlogBattle 15: April 18th “Bribery” Entries & Voting

  1. I really like the set up of Blog Battles and like participating in them. I get to step out of my comfort zone for these prompts and stretch my writing muscles (and a few other cliches). 😉 Really, the only reason I’m not participating is time. I’ve been struggling to keep up with everything. I miss Blog Battles. Hope to be returning soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I figure it’s “life” for most of us, that gets in the way of doing blog battles. They’re not as quick as some of the others for word count and style, so they might take more thought and effort, especially when it comes to the reading part. But it’s so good for me to keep at it, I can’t see myself letting go of battles any time soon. I just wish I had more time to devote to them to make them awesomely irresistible. 🙂 You know?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Of Coming Home | Becoming The Muse

  3. Pingback: One Reason to Smile #BlogBattle 15 “Bribery” – Fiction by Rachael Ritchey

Leave a comment